Melissa’s Mix Tape: A Seasonal Mix: Fall

It’s officially fall, and sure, there are the occasional strange San Francisco 65-degree days here and there, but generally speaking the air is getting crisp, the fog more frequent and the wind whipping through the hills. We rolled back the clocks and the nights get cold and dark by 5:30. This is a mix for the season, for the falling, brightly colored leaves, cold nights and dark mornings. It’s a mix for those afternoons staying in with tea just before winter arrives. This is the fall mix.

1) “Leaves Do Fall” by the Rosebuds off of “Birds Make Good Neighbors”

2) “Odalisque” by the Decemberists off of “Castaways and Cutouts”

3) “So. Central Rain” by R.E.M. off of “Eponymous”

4) “Mt. St. Helens” by Mirah off of “Advisory Committee”

5) “Harvest” by Neil Young off of “Harvest”

6) “The Greatest” by Cat Power off of “The Greatest”

7) “There is a Town” by Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds off of “Nocturama”

8) “A Passing Feeling” by Elliott Smith off of “From a Basement on a Hill”

9) “Which Will” by Nick Drake off of “Pink Moon”

10) “Wild Sage” by the Mountain Goats off of “Get Lonely”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *