Melissa’s Mix Tape: Get to Know the Noise Pop Lineup

With Noise Pop on the horizon, it’s time to decide whether you want to shell out the $150 for a badge, buy tickets for individual shows, or just skip out on the festival entirely. With a diverse selection of artists including many that you’ve probably never heard of, it can be overwhelming to pick whom to see. This mix-tape highlights some of the artists coming to play this year. Listen and maybe you’ll discover a band that you just can’t miss.

1) “D.I.A.L.O.” by John Vanderslice off of “Romanian Names”

2) “She Just Likes to Fight” by Four Tet off of “There is Love in You”

3) “The Capitol” by Visqueen off of “Message to Garcia”

4) “Pushing and Shoving” by Man/Miracle off of “Pushing and Shoving”

5) “I Don’t Believe You” by the Magnetic Fields off of “I”

6) “Must be the Moon” by !!! off of “Myth Takes”

7) “Disneyland” by Harlem off of “Free Drugs ;-)”

8) “It’s Thunder and It’s Lightning” by We Were Promised Jetpacks off of “These Four Walls”

9) “The World is Falling” by Mirah off of “(A)spera”

10) “Walkabout (with Noah Lennox) by Atlas Sound off of “Logos”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *